The Missouri Athletic Club to Present College Soccer’s Top Award – Jan. 5

ST. LOUIS - - The Missouri Athletic Club will present the Hermann Trophy to the top male and female collegiate soccer players in the nation on Friday, Jan. 5. The crystal soccer ball trophy represents the highest individual achievement in the sport. Many of the biggest names in American soccer, including Mia Hamm, Kristine Lilly, Claudio Reyna and Alexi Lalas, have won the award.

The finalists for the 2017 men’s MAC Hermann Trophy are Jon Bakero (Wake Forest), Tomas Hilliard-Arce (Stanford) and Grant Lillard (Indiana). The finalists for the women’s award are Jessie Fleming (UCLA), Savannah McCaskill (South Carolina), and Andi Sullivan (Stanford). A live stream of the press conference announcing the winners will be carried on and on the MAC Hermann Trophy Facebook page beginning at 6:30 p.m. (CST). Two-time World Player of the Year and 2015 World Cup hero Carli Lloyd will be the featured guest.

The winners and finalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy are determined by a vote of Division I coaches who are members of the United Soccer Coaches. The Missouri Athletic Club has been honoring the top players in college soccer since 1986. Go to for more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy.